Home» Activity» International relations» Collaboration» COOMET» VI International Competition "The Best Young Metrologist of COOMET 2015"

VI International Competition "The Best Young Metrologist of COOMET 2015"

VI International Competition "The Best Young Metrologist of COOMET 2015" was held 17–18 June 2015 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

The Competition was organized and held according to Recommendation CОOMET R/GM/18:2013 "Procedure for the International Competition "The Best Young Metrologist of COOMET" by support РТВ-CООМЕТ Project "Support of Regional Cooperation among COOMET member countries".

One of the branches of activity of TC 4 "Information and training" is carrying out Competition.

14 works of young metrologists from 7 COOMET member countries were submitted to the Competition.

Membership of Competition Scientific Committee:

Chairperson of Scientific Committee:

Neyezhmakov Pavel, COOMET Vice-President, Chairperson of TC 4 "Information and Training", Acting General Director of NSC "Institute of Metrology", Kharkov, Ukraine;

Members of Scientific Committee:

Velychko Oleh, Member of TC 1.3 "Electricity and Magnetism", Director of Scientific and Production Institute of Metrological Provision of Measurement of Electromagnetic Quantities of SE "Ukrmetrteststandard", Kyiv, Ukraine;

Sabuga Wladimir, Member of SC 1.6.3 "Pressure", Head of Working Group of РТВ, Braunschweig, Germany;

Kögler Annette, Chairperson of SC 4.1 "Support in Developing the Basic Metrological Infrastructure of COOMET Member Countries", Manager of PTB-COOMET Project, Braunschweig, Germany;

Kalamiyets Tatsiana, Chairperson of TC 1.3 "Electricity and Magnetism", Deputy Director on Science of BelGIM, Minsk, Belarus;

Kuzmenko Yury, Deputy General Director on Metrology and Scientific Activity of SE "Ukrmetrteststandard", Kyiv, Ukraine;

Fira Roman, Member of TC 1.5 "Length and Angle", Head of Laboratory of SMU, Bratislava, Slovakia;

Secretary of Scientific Committee:

Bunyayeva Yuliya, Secretary of TC 4 "Information and Training", Head of Laboratory of NSC "Institute of Metrology", Kharkov, Ukraine.

The assessment of works was carried out in accordance with the criteria established in COOMET Recommendation R/GM/18:2013.

Based on the assessment results of the works of competitors, the following winner and awardees of the Competition were determined:

1st place – Dmitri Scums (Belarus) for report "Automated facility for calibration of luxmeters / photometers UPF-2";

2nd place – Irina Marinushkina (Kazakhstan) for report "Robust method for processing of interlaboratory comparisons results using a preference aggregation";

3rd place – Stanislav Karpenko (Ukraine) for report "Remote calibration of precision working standards of  electric power at industrial frequencies";

the best report in English – Victoria Kazieva (Georgia) for report "Development and implementation of QMS. The role of international recognition in metrology field for raising awareness about its benefits for governmental institutions, industry, laboratories and wider public".

The following money awards were presented:

for the winner of the Competition –500 €;

for the 2nd place awardee – 300 €;

for the 3rd place awardee – 200 €;

for the best report in English – 200 €.

By the decision of the members of Competition Scientific Committee, Tamara Savina (Kyrgyzstan) was awarded the incentive prize "For the will to win" – an interactive English course – for report "Calibration of resistance thermometers. Methods of measurements uncertainty evaluation with taking into account calculation of individual coefficients for interpolation functions".

All competitors received the diplomas of participant.