Home» About NSC "Institute of Metrol...» News» COOMET TK 5 "Joint research"

05-06 July 2012 at the NSC "Institute of Metrology" Working Group meeting of COOMET Technical Committee TC 5 "Joint research".

The meeting was attended by:

  • COOMET President Vladimir Krutikov (VNIIOFI, Russia);

COOMET Vice-Presidents:

  • Klaus Sommer Ditter (PTB, Germany);
  • Martin Galai, (SMU, Slovakia);
  • Paul Neyezhmakov (NSC "Institute of Metrology", Ukraine);
  • Representatives of the COOMET Secretariat and National Secretariats of Germany, Russia and Ukraine.

At the meeting discussed issues related to the need for joint research in COOMET, defines the overall purpose and scope of the Euro-Asian Metrology Research (EAMRV), the desired social and economic impact, the possible styles of cooperation, the procedure for determining and applying EAMRV etc.

The meeting also reviewed the results obtained during the filling of the representatives of the participating countries COOMET three questionnaires, namely:

  • The questionnaire # 1 Existing research and development resources, capabilities, capabilities, and international cooperation NMI;
  • The  questionnaire # 2 Desired resources, capabilities and the quality of the national infrastructure calibration, measurement and testing;
  • The questionnaire # 3 Metrology for the future and the need for joint metrology research.

Was scheduled activities between meetings.

The next meeting of TC 5, it was decided to carry out within the framework of the 17th meeting of COOMET Presidential Council, which will take place on 14-15 November 2012 in Lviv, Ukraine.

At the end of discussions on joint research was performed ceremonial transfer of cases to the new COOMET Secretariat.

During the visit, the Director VNIIOFI B. Krutikova at the NSC "Institute of Metrology" signed an agreement on cooperation between the NSC "Institute of Metrology" and FSUE "VNIIOFI."